THE S.D.M. PROTOCOL

A coded method, recognized by the international scientific community
Adopted for the treatment of obesity by thousands of doctors around the world

S.D.M Protocol

The VLCKD approach

The S.D.M. diet is based on a medical dietetic protocol called VLCKD (Very Low Calorie Ketogenic Diet) , studied by Prof. Blackburn of Harvard University in 1971.

It is a normoproteic protocol, with a daily intake of protein equivalent to the physiological requirements. It is also a low-calories regime due to the reduced introduction of carbohydrates and lipids. It is a dietetic therapy aimed to achieve rapid weight loss through three stages: weight loss, transition and maintenance.

Over time, the effectiveness of the protocol favored its spread worldwide becoming a reference diet for many specialists who deal with overweight and obesity.

STAGES OF THE DIET

The protocol includes three basic phases: A first phase of real slimming, a second transition phase, which consists in the gradual reintroduction of foods mostly with carbohydrate content, and a third maintenance phase, aimed at achieving a balanced diet.

stages of the diet
1971-1975:

Professor Blackburn, of Harvard University, defines the first protocol of the Protein Diet. He calls this study PSMF or Protein Sparing Modified Fasting.

1975:

Professor Marineau translates the tag PSMF with the expression "Jeune proteiné", in English Fast Protein. In fact, It was essentially a clearer distinction between the Blackburn method and the high-protein diets like the Atkins one. During the following years the diet got positive feedback: the spread of the Protein Diet method began and millions of patients were successfully treated.

1993:

The Protein Diet acquires validation of the Protocol by the US Department of Health.

1997:

Professor Bjorntorp deepens the study of the protocol and publishes the result of his researches on Lancet Magazine.

2003:

From 2003 to 2010, the Protein Diet (VLCKD) starts to be suggested by the Finnish Ministry as the first intention therapy to be introduced in the program for the prevention of obesity associated with risk factors such as type 2 diabetes , glucose intolerance, dyslipidemia and hypertension.

2004:

The Italian Association of Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition (ADI) states that "the ketogenic diet can be considered as an interesting alternative to other treatments especially when a rapid weight loss is required , since it helps to contain the global risk of health and patients' motivation".(1)

(1) FOUNDATION ADI: POSITION PAPER - ADI 2014;6:38-43

I have always been supported by the doctor who was at my disposal .

Read the story

After so many diets I found the right one .

Read the story

This diet has the capability to produce beneficial effects in short time; also thanks to the enormous medical support .

Read the story

The SDM diet changed my life.

Read the story

In about one year and a half I lost 40 kg, I returned to my previous form and I started doing so many activities that I stopped doing because my extra weight made it difficult, if not impossible (diving, horseback riding .

Read the story

This is the best path especially for those who were never able to complete a diet.

Read the story

Frequently Asked Questions

Read All F.A.Q.

WHY IS THE S.D.M. DIET SUBJECTED TO MEDICAL CONTROL?

The S.D.M. diet is a personalized diet, built according to the patient's health status, his/her metabolism and weight goals. It 's important that a doctor keeps the weight loss under control in order to give the right support according to the changes and adapt the diet according to the reaction of each patient. Furthermore, the physiological mechanism of ketosis is based on a metabolic balance that must be properly maintained and controlled by an expert, so that the weight loss can be constant and effective.

بروتوكول .S.D.M

طريقة مشفرة معترف بها من قبل المجتمع العلمي الدولي 
اعتُمدت لعلاج البدانة من قبل الآلاف من الأطباء في جميع أنحاء العالم

بروتوكول S.D.M

نهج VLCKD

يستند النظام الغذائي .S.D.M على بروتوكول الحمية الطبية التي تـُدعى ( نظام ذات سعرات حرارية منخفضة جدا وكيتون )،الذي درسه البروفيسور بلاكبيرن من جامعة هارفارد في عام 1971.

هو بروتوكول ذات نسبة بروتين معتدلة، مع استهلاك يومي من البروتين ما يعادل المتطلبات الفسيولوجية. و هو أيضا نظام ذات سعرات حرارية منخفضة ويرجع ذلك إلى انخفاض معدل الكربوهيدرات والدهون. وهو أيضا علاج حمي يهدف إلى الوصول لفقدان وزن سريع من خلال ثلاث مراحل: فقدان الوزن، والانتقال والصيانة.

مع مرور الوقت، فعالية البروتوكول ساعدت على انتشاره في جميع أنحاء العالم، وأصبح النظام الغذائي مرجعية لكثير من المتخصصين الذين يتعاملون مع زيادة الوزن والسمنة.

مراحل النظام الغذائي

يتضمن البروتوكول ثلاث مراحل أساسية: المرحلة الأولى وهي مرحلة التخسيس الحقيقي. المرحلة الثانية هي المرحلة الإنتقالية، والتي تتمثل في إعادة إدخال تدريجية للأغذية ذات محتوى كربوهيدرات معين. وأخيرا، مرحلة الصيانة النهائية، تهدف إلى تحقيق نظام غذائي متوازن.

  اكتشاف المراحل  
1971-1975:

البروفيسور بلاكبيرن، من جامعة هارفارد، يعّرف عن البروتوكول لحمية البروتين. ويدعو هذا البروتوكول PSMF أو إقتصاد البروتين لتعديل الصوم.

1975:

البروفيسور مارينو يترجم التعبيرPSMF بعبارة البروتين السريع . وهو أساسا تمييز واضح بين طريقة بلاكبيرن وألأنظمة الغذائية الغنية بالبروتين مثل اتكينز . خلال السنوات التالية النظام الغذائي حصل على ردود ايجابية: انتشار البروتين بدأ كطريقة للتنظيم الغذائي وعولج الملايين من المرضى بنجاح.

1993:

حمية البروتين تستحوذ على المصادقة على البروتوكول من قبل وزارة الصحة ألأمريكية.

1997:

البروفيسور بيونتورب يتعمق في دراسة البروتوكول وينشر نتيجة أبحاثه في مجلة لانسيت .

2003:

من عام 2003 إلى عام 2010، تبدأ الوزارة الفنلدية بإقتراح حمية البروتين VLCKDو بوصفها كعلاج للوقاية من السمنة المرتبطة بعوامل خطرة مثل مرض السكري من الفئة 2، الحساسية المفرطة تجاه الجلوكوز، اضطراب شحوم الدم و ارتفاع ضغط الدم.

2004:

الجمعية الإيطالية لعلم التغذية والتغذية السريرية (ADI) تنص على أن "النظام الغذائي الكيتون يمكن اعتباره بديلا لعلاجات أخرى وخصوصا عند الحاجة لخسارة وزن سريع، لأنه يساعد على احتواء المخاطر العالمية وتحفيذ الدافع عند المرضى ".

لقد حصلت على الدعم المناسب من قبل الطبيب المتابع لحالتي .

إقرأ القصة

بعد الإلتزام بعدة أنظمة غذائية وجدت الأفضل لي .

إقرأ القصة

هذا النظام الغذائي لديه القدرة على إنتاج آثار مفيدة في وقت قصير، وذلك بفضل الدعم الطبي الهائل.

إقرأ القصة

غير النظام الغذائي SDM حياتي.

إقرأ القصة

في حوالي سنة واحدة ونصف لقد فقدت 40 كجم، عدت إلى وزني السابق وبدأت بفعل الكثير من الأشياء التي توقفت عن فعلها لأنه اصبح من الصعب القيام بها بسبب وزني الثقيل (الغوص وركوب الخيل.

إقرأ القصة

هذا المسار هو الأمثل خاصة بالنسبة للذين لم يستطيعوا إكمال نظام غذائي للنهاية.

إقرأ القصة

لماذا على النظام الغذائي .S.D.M الخضوع لمتابعة صحية دائمة؟

النظام الغذائي .S.D.M هو نظام غذائي معدل لكل شخصية، وفقا لحالة المريض الصحية، وعملية التمثيل الغذائي وأهداف الوزن. من المهم أن يبقي الطبيب  فقدان الوزن تحت السيطرة من أجل تقديم الدعم المناسب وفقا للتغيرات والتكيف مع النظام الغذائي وفقا لردود الفعل من كل مريض. وعلاوة على ذلك، تقوم الآلية الفسيولوجية للتخلون على توازن التمثيل الغذائي التي يجب الحفاظ عليها بشكل صحيح والتحكم بها من قبل خبير، لكي تكون مرحلة فقدان الوزن ثابتة وفعالة.